Personal Best

ImageI rode my bike to uni this morning, hopefully this will become my routine. It took me almost exactly 20 minutes, google maps says my route was about 3.7kms (2.3 miles), though it was raining and quite hilly, plus I was carrying my bag with my laptop and text books etc, so I expect in better weather I can get my personal best (PB) down to around 11-12 minutes.

Hopefully I’m not too tired by the time I leave uni today, it’s my brother’s 24th birthday and we’re going out for dinner, and killing two birds with one stone by also catching up with a good friend who’s been overseasfor a few months!

I’m quite happy with my effort this morning, I even got up early and did some yoga. I will try to keep up this routine!

This entry was posted in Daily grind and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment